SOL Day 19: Basketball Madness

Today started March Madness, the advent of the NCAA Men’s Basketball tournament, and I was lucky enough to get to go to the first round of games. Right now, I am writing this from the Wofford vs. Arkansas game in Jacksonville. (Wofford, the 12 seed, is currently winning by two.)

One of the best moments of today was when I got to see Georgia State (14 seed) upset the Baylor Bears (3 seed) in the first game of the day (for me). After that, I saw Xavier (a family member’s alma mater) win, and a close game by Harvard against North Carolina. They were so close, but in the end, Harvard couldn’t pull it off. 

I am also ecstatic because my team, the Ohio State Buckeyes, got the win today even though it was questionable for a while. 

I’ve gone through waves today of being excited and being tired, but overall, it’s been a pretty fun day. 

Here’s to more basketball madness, and Go Bucks!

6 thoughts on “SOL Day 19: Basketball Madness

  1. I am beyond jealous of you right now lol!!!! I’m a HUGE Duke fan an follow basketball all season but this is by far one of my favorite times of the year! Usually the first few games aren’t too interesting but we’ve already had some great ones so I think this is going to be a great tournament!!! Hope you are having a blast!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

